top of page
Search

When the Shadows Are Long

At the close of the day

Under the cool of the trees

I can hear You Lord

I hear you speak to me


While the sun bids farewell

And the crickets sing their song

I walk in the quiet, Lord

And I feel You walking along


I hear Your whisper in the wind

Feel Your presence in the sun

I feel the weight of the burdens I carry

Slowly come undone


Lord help me be swift to run

In this race You have set before me

Help me to never stumble Lord

While I walk with the cross I carry


When I feel the night closing in on me

When the air turns from warm to chilled

Lord bring me Your peace and comfort

So that my troubled soul is stilled


Here, in the evening cool

Now, when the shadows are long

When I feel too weak to stand,

Lord, show me that You are strong.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page